Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Southwest Family Physicians -  - Family Practice

Southwest Family Physicians

Family Practice & Medical Weight Loss located in Tigard, OR

497 total reviews

Southwest Family Physicians always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 497 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southwest Family Physicians below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LEA R.
Submitted 05/14/22
Professional, detailed, and sympathetic. I dearly appreciate Dr. Hart.
JENA B.
Submitted 05/14/22
The clinic was very fast and efficient and the Nurse practitioner that I saw was very compassionate and was very well prepared. I felt in good hands.
LEAH E.
Submitted 05/13/22
Friendly staff.
MELISSA S.
Submitted 05/13/22
Hugh is very receptive listening and with follow thru! Getting things done!
REBECCA B.
Submitted 05/09/22
My first appt was 4-15-22. I called and said I was running late. New trainee man checked with the nurses and told me to come anyway. When I got there, he told me the appt had been canceled and rescheduled 5-4-22. Two weeks later I pre-registered for my appt and was asked me to pay $50 for “no show.” I did “show” that day, but paid anyway. When I came 5-4-22 I came early and was told to wait. After waiting 10 minutes Suzanne told me the appt would have to be rescheduled because there wasn’t enough time. Of course I thought I was a “two time loser” but decided to try and get it done. I requested to be seen for the appt anyway and would make it quick. Taylor MA was professional and amazing. She got my vital signs, weight, concerns and current Rx’s. Renee was amazing too, professional and experienced and we finished on time Blood draw tech was excellent! Taylor MA: 5 stars Renee NP: 5 stars were so good I rated the Intake receptionist 2 (Never been turned away or told before there wasn’t enough time for the appt.) Blood draw tech: 5 stars
TRUDI C.
Submitted 05/09/22
I love Renée & everyone @ sw. Family physicians!
CALEB H.
Submitted 05/08/22
I can’t tell if I like Dr. Gapay’s kicks more or the way he practices medicine! 10/10!
SADE D.
Submitted 05/05/22
First impression was great! I look forward to going through my first pregnancy with Nancy.
CHRISTINA P.
Submitted 05/03/22
It was good and quick
TROY S.
Submitted 05/03/22
I missed his name, but the guy who took my blood today was not only personable, it was one of the smoothest and painless blood draws I've ever had.
BARBARA K.
Submitted 05/03/22
Very informative session.
CONNIE C.
Submitted 05/02/22
Great staff members. The healthcare providers have basically saved my life and continue to help me improve my health.
Brandy G.
Submitted 04/29/22
Molly is absolutely wonderful! I was absolutely stunned & heartbroken when I recently found out that I have been banned from receiving care for “abusive behavior.” I have been coming to SW Family Physicians for many years, have had countless appointments with a vast variety of providers, and I can guarantee that not one of the providers I’ve met with has ever seen even a glimpse of combative or abusive behavior. I have a the upmost respect for everyone who has guided me through my many health challenges and without them I would not be where I am today. I’d like the opportunity to learn more about how and why this decision was made as it’s baffling to me. I didn’t receive a phone call, email, or letter. The letter was sent to an outdated address in your system. I am now stranded without a PCP, physical therapist, OBGYN, acupuncturist, or psychiatrist. Without any warning I am not afforded the chance to pivot and find new providers. This has led to a major crisis as I have medications that I take on a regimented schedule that I no longer have access to without updated prescriptions. I’m hoping you can shed some light on this sensitive situation and provide guidance so that I can at least find a way to get my prescriptions refilled in the interim. Any help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated. Warm regards, Brandy Green
Brandy G.
Submitted 04/29/22
Moses is the greatest. However, I was absolutely stunned & heartbroken when I recently found out that I have been banned from receiving care for “abusive behavior.” I have been coming to SW Family Physicians for many years, have had countless appointments with a vast variety of providers, and I can guarantee that not one of the providers I’ve met with has ever seen even a glimpse of combative or abusive behavior come from me. I have a the upmost respect for everyone who has guided me through my many health challenges and without them I would not be where I am today. I’d like the opportunity to learn more about how and why this decision was made as it’s baffling to me. I didn’t receive a phone call, email, or letter. The letter was sent to an outdated address in your system. I am now stranded without a PCP, physical therapist, OBGYN, acupuncturist, or psychiatrist. Without any warning I am not afforded the chance to pivot and find new providers. This has led to a major crisis as I have medications that I take on a regimented schedule that I no longer have access to without updated prescriptions. I’m hoping you can shed some light on this sensitive situation and provide guidance so that I can at least find a way to get my prescriptions refilled in the interim. Any help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated. Warm regards, Brandy Green
Brandy G.
Submitted 04/28/22
Always great, but: I was absolutely stunned & heartbroken when I recently found out that I have been banned from receiving care for “abusive behavior.” I have been coming to SW Family Physicians for many years, have had countless appointments with a vast variety of providers, and I can guarantee that not one of the providers I’ve met with has ever seen even a glimpse of combative or abusive behavior. I have a the upmost respect for everyone who has guided me through my many health challenges and without them I would not be where I am today. I’d like the opportunity to learn more about how and why this decision was made as it’s baffling to me. I didn’t receive a phone call, email, or letter. The letter was sent to an outdated address in your system. I am now stranded without a PCP, physical therapist, OBGYN, acupuncturist, or psychiatrist. Without any warning I am not afforded the chance to pivot and find new providers. This has led to a major crisis as I have medications that I take on a regimented schedule that I no longer have access to without updated prescriptions. I’m hoping you can shed some light on this sensitive situation and provide guidance so that I can at least find a way to get my prescriptions refilled in the interim. Any help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated. Warm regards, Brandy Green
LOUETTA W.
Submitted 04/28/22
Good experience. All my questions were answered. Renee was very attentive & offered some new ideas to possibly help with my sleep.
JAZMINA H.
Submitted 04/27/22
Very nice and patient. Took Her time to explain and clarify all my concerns
CHRIS B.
Submitted 04/24/22
Although the new check-in process seems unnecessarily tedious when the same thing can easily be completed much faster by just talking to the receptionist my recent visit was ok. I was extremely impressed with the way Chase did the blood draw and would be happy to have him take care of me in the future.
ANGIE S.
Submitted 04/21/22
The double CC’s calm and casual, can’t go wrong with that combo.
ERICA G.
Submitted 04/20/22
I thought that Dr. Molly Strattan was trying to scare me about the risk 9f bteast cancer. I am exercising everyday and nobody is listening to me about it. Erica Granum